Monsoon 2015 Poster

A new Bollywood Hindi Movie titled “Monsoon” is all set for release shortly this year (2015) under the banner of Mango Movies. It is produced by Mahendra Dhariwal and Jitender Gulati and directed by Suzad Iqbal Khan. The film will have an all-new cast of Srishti Sharma, Sudhanshu Aggarwal, Shawar Ali, Vijay Singh and Raja Gulati. “Monsoon” is a story of the coming of age of a teenager who falls in love with a much older married woman, whose husband dies while on duty as a forest officer. The film revolves around the boy’s dreams, fantasies and feelings towards her.

There are six songs in the film and their music videos have already been unveiled by Zee Music. The music is directed by Biswajit Bhattacharjee and the lyrics are written by Krishna Bharadwaj and Shabbir Ahmed. The songs and their singers are:

“Thoda Sa Pyaar”  Mohammad Irfan, Veena Bhatiya
“Rasleela”  Neha Kakkar and Santokh Singh
“Soni Kudi”  Divya Kumar
“Man Hoya Bawra”  Biswajit Bhatacharjee
“Maahi Ve”  Shahid Mallya
“Maula”  Krishna Beura

The music has rhythm and romance, and the tunes are catchy. Why is the film titled “Monsoon”? Perhaps because it is difficult to predict its success!